My view of 2010

by Gerhard

So far 2010 has been a great experience for me. As a Sports Photographer the Soccer World Cup open up a new world for me and lifted my photography once again to another level.

But again i learned that you must never think you can take photos and think you’re a “yster”. I saw some photo’s of the other photographers during the tournament that will keep me humble for awhile an will inspire me for the next few years.

Well at least i featured in the latest addition of Sports Illustrated (August 2010). Although i was watching the game at that stage and not taking photos as i was suppose to do. This photo was taking during the Bafana vs France Game in Bloemfontein on 22 June 2010 by Jewel Samad of AFP.

Okay here the image i took just before this photo was taken. Yes see, sometimes i do take photos and does not sit and watch the game the whole time. This is a photo of Bongani KHUMALO after he scored the first goal for South Africa vs France. Bafana Bafana won the game 2-1

Gerhard

