Tendai (Beast) Mtawarira

by Gerhard

I took some photos at the Springbok Press Conference today and one guy that stood out for me was Beast Mtawarira. His not only popular on the field but by the way he was surrounded by journalists showed that he is just as popular off the field as well. He is a very well spoken friendly guy and answer every question the guys asked him in a honest humble way.

One must never try to capture a players personality by the way you see him playing and behaving on the field. Around eighth years ago i had to take some photos of Percy Montgomery For Sports Illustrated in my Studio in Bloemfontein. In that time there were a lot of stories about Percy and what kind of person he was. I can tell you he is one of the nicest persons i have ever met in my life and since that day i had the greatest respect for him as player and as person. I think after today Beast has started to fall in the same category as Percy in my books.

Here a photo of Beast during the Press conference taken with a Nikon D3 and a Nikon 70 – 200mm F2.8 lens.

Beast Blog-01More photos on www.supermedia.co.za

Gerhard

